Team + Board

Meet The Elemental Excelerator Team

Strategy & Partnerships

Ramsay Siegal

Managing Director, Impact

Melissa Uhl

Chief of Staff

Danielle Harris

Managing Director, Engagement & Innovation

Rozie Headshot (B/W) Rozie Headshot (Color)

Rozie Kennedy

Director of Philanthropic Partnerships

Saritha Peruri

Head of Corporate Partnerships

Aneri Pradhan

Senior Partnerships Manager

Jared O’Shaughnessy

Partnerships Analyst

Tiffany Huynh Tiffany Huynh

Tiffany Huynh

Director of External Affairs, Hawaiʻi

Aimee Barnes

Director of the Policy Lab

Benny Kim

Executive Assistant


Danya Hakeem

Managing Director, Portfolio

Kim Candid

Kim Baker

Director of Innovation, Water

Nina Ali

Director, Portfolio Company Growth

Pam Chasuta Anukoolthamchote

Senior Project Manager

Amanda Denney

Director of Portfolio Operations

Chris Chang

Portfolio Manager

Kayla Economou

Senior Portfolio Analyst

Karina Soria Mendoza

Portfolio Fellow

Avra van der Zee Avra van der Zee EEx

Avra van der Zee

COO In Residence

Peter Fiske Peter Fiske Headshot

Peter Fiske

Market Intelligence Coach

Julia Murphy Julia Murphy

Julia Murphy

Financier in Residence

Sierra Peterson

Investor in Residence

TD Lowe Elemental Excelerator TD Lowe Elemental Excelerator

TD Lowe

Investor in Residence

Equity & Access

Sara Chandler

Managing Director, Equity & Access

Nathaly Moreno Nathaly Moreno

Nathaly Moreno

Manager of Innovation, Equity & Access 

Operations & Finance

Whibs Howes

Director of People Operations

Mike Curtis

Managing Director, Finance

Lisa Kanehiro


Jamila Jarmon

In-House Counsel

Brenda Hearn

Office Manager


Lauren Tonokawa

Managing Director, Communications

Ian Chipman

Director of Content & Media

Bobby_BW Bobby_color

Bobby Bailey

Creative Director

Lani Cobb

Events Manager

Carmen Ayala

Communications Fellow

Board of Directors

Laurene Powell Jobs

| Board Chair
Emerson Collective

Dawn Lippert

| Board Member
Elemental Excelerator

Kelvin Taketa

| Board Member
Past President/CEO
Hawaii Community Foundation

David Crane

| Board Member
Climate Real Impact Solutions

Cheryl Martin

| Board Member
Harwich Partners

Maurice Kaya

| Director Emeritus
Elemental Excelerator


Ernest Moniz

| Board Advisor
CEO and Co-chair
Nuclear Threat Initiative
Energy Futures Initiative

Peter Seligmann

| Board Advisor
CEO and Co-founder
Nia Tero

Brad Powell

| Board Advisor
Managing Director, Investments
Emerson Collective

Vivian Yasunaga

| Board Advisor
Child & Family Service